Community Introduction: Alex Maksymec

• 1 March 2021
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +3

What role do you serve in your current organization?
I work on C2C’s content team, assisting with the production of our events. If you’re ever wanting to host a session with us, it’s very likely we’ll be in touch to prepare for it. 

What's your experience with Google Cloud? (Expert, novice, or somewhere in between? There's no wrong answer!)
I’m very new to it! While I’ve previously done similar work for other enterprise software and was somewhat aware of what Google Cloud had to offer, I’m still learning a lot of specifics about Google Cloud. Since really sinking into it in September last year, I have to say I’m really excited to be learning about it as we grow this community.

What are you “famous” for? (i.e., What's your topic of expertise that the community can ask you about?):

• Professionally - I’m known for diving right into new tech our team has available and learning all its ins and outs to drive team collaboration, project management, and great experiences for our community. I also tend to pick up the pieces of understanding key topic areas fairly quickly and making sure our event content stays relevant.
  • Personally - I’m a creative and love exploring new hobbies! My favorites are anything to do with the arts, so outside of work hours you can find me painting, drawing, sculpting, building, taking aerial dance classes, visiting museums, browsing local craft fairs - you name it. I also love the outdoors (and sometimes volunteer for nearby forest preserves)  and finding new cocktail or vegan food recipes to make for friends.

What is the #1 result you'd like to get out of this community? (Connections? Resources? Access to experts? A mentor? Something else?)