Google Cloud Platform Weekly Newsletter Creator Zdenko Hrček Shares His Career Journey with C2C | C2C Community

Google Cloud Platform Weekly Newsletter Creator Zdenko Hrček Shares His Career Journey with C2C

Categories: C2C Community Spotlight Careers in Cloud Interview
Google Cloud Platform Weekly Newsletter Creator Zdenko Hrček Shares His Career Journey with C2C

The power of community is in its conversation. We know that the best ideas begin amid laughter and grow into success stories through coffee-fueled days and nights among friends. Each month we’ll feature a couple of members and share their journeys. We want to know how you got there, wherever that may be; after all, your journey could help another take their first step. 

Today we’re featuring GCP Weekly Newsletter creator, Zdenko Hrček aka, @zdenulo.

Give me your elevator pitch. What do you do? How do you introduce yourself? 

I am a consultant who helps his clients to solve their business problems using Google Cloud. Beyond that, I am publishing a Google Cloud Platform Newsletter every Monday rich with news, articles, and releases related to Google Cloud.

Talk to me about your experience and education. What certifications did you get, if any? Do you have plans to add more certificates? 

Although I studied material science, my professional career is tied with software development. After working for six years in an insurance company, I decided to work independently, giving me more freedom, flexibility, and opportunities to work on exciting projects.

I don’t have any certificates yet, but I would like to get them in the near future, namely Cloud Architect and Data Engineer since that is closest to what I do and I have the most experience with so far.

Tell me about the newsletter. Why did you start it? How long does it take to compile? Why do you enjoy it?